Whose the competition…

Ok so don’t know what struck me all of a sudden but I feel like writing ikr its weird cuz I keep telling everyone that hey I am not fond of writing  at all all I can do is formal writing now that in my head means the kind of stuff you write in an exam which fetches you marks but here I am writing for reasons unknown to me I guess its because its giving me some kind of satisfaction .  I have a test coming up ok sorry make that 3 tests coming up next week that’s mon tue wed and I don’t seem

To want to study don’t know why but yeah I don’t feel like it but my nature is the worrying kind actually more than the worry I don’t wanna see myself as a not so good student not competent enough with my friends although ik they don’t give a damn about my marks really ik that because I don’t care if they score well or not its just that I don’t wanna get marks less than them because that hurts honestly that really hurts for some reason but lately I have realized that the only person I really need to compete with is me yup its me the competition was always supposed to be with my own self and not with others if I am getting a 9.27 sgpa and I want more yeah I am kind of greedy that way then I am going to have to compete with my own self ill have to beat myself don’t know why I didn’t see that ever before I was always busy thinking I wanna score better than this  girl or why the hell did she get more marks than me never once realising that it was because I wasn’t strong enough to beat my own self and I very conveniently led myself to believe that maybe I am not that intelligent maybe she’s blessed with a more active brain than mine but now reality finally struck me that all those times I was feeding myself lies because in order to really reach the top its you whom you have to beat and not that girl from the front row  or that intelligent but cute guy simply you and when you are able to win from yourself then you’ll actually end up beating all those intelligent people whom you thought you could never compete with so go on start your fight the sooner the better and don’t go easy on yourself eventually you’ll end up winning best of luck.

 

Leave a comment