Its all in your head!!!

via Daily Prompt: Inefficient

Funny this word’inefficient’ pops up today when i was  thinking all day about how inefficient i am! i had a math test today and i kind of messed it up because i couldn’t crack a certain question which was based on a certain concept i had studied thoroughly

this friend of mine did end up cracking that question which actually made me feel so bad about my own self .i felt all day that the voice in my head has been asking me why the hell could i not solve the question ?? what went wrong i am supposed to be good at math so even though i had never seen the question before i should have been able to crack it anyway!! It led me to think and conclude that maybe i am inefficient maybe i don’t have that amazingly active brain wherein you input a question and you get a response right away kind of like those cameras where you click the picture and it gets printed at the same instant.

However now after a good amount of introspection and allot of overthinking i  have understood that i can’t say there is something wrong with me or my dear brain because i could not solve that damn question that sure as hell doesn’t make me inefficient its just that my friend was probably a tad bit more efficient yes today she could do the question but tomorrow i’ll do it too !

So the consensus is that calling oneself inefficient is just another excuse to get out of something that demands labour and hard work  . If I very conveniently believe that hey i am inefficient so i won’t be able to solve tough questions ever then i am simply getting out of studying harder and being a roadblock in making myself better and if you wanna say making myself more efficient

So there isn’t any such thing as being inefficient it is and it always has only been there in your head!

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/inefficient/

Leave a comment